A cookie is a small electronic file of letters and numbers that can be stored on your browser or on the hard drive of your computer or any device (e.g. mobile phones or tablets) you use to access the websites you visit. Cookies contain information that is transferred to your computer's hard drive.
Cookies cannot harm your computer. We do not store sensitive information in the cookies we use, but we do use encrypted information gathered from them to help improve your experience of our website.
More information about Cookies including how to see what cookies have been set on your computer or device and how to manage and delete them, can be found on the independent third-party website www.allaboutcookies.org.
You can block cookies by activating the setting on your browser that allows you to refuse the setting of all or some cookies. As each browser is different, please consult your browser’s “help” function or the user guide for your device to find out how to customise your cookie settings. However, please note that if you use your browser settings to block some or all of the cookies we use, you may not be able to access all or parts of our website.
If you would like to disable or delete a Flash cookie (see below for more information about these), see Adobe Flashplayer Security Settings.
We may use any of the following types of cookie on our website:
Examples of third party cookies we may use are:
Details of which cookies on the Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles website are third party cookies can be seen below. Please note that we cannot control the setting of third party cookies.
Except for essential cookies (including Flash cookies), all cookies used on the Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles website will expire after 365 days.
You can find more information about the individual cookies we use on our website and the purposes for which we use them in the table below, where cookies are from third parties please follow the link in the ‘more information box for further guidance.
The table below will be updated periodically as we start using new cookies and stop using old ones. Please check back here to see which cookies are in use at any given time.
Timestamp when the "Do not ask again" checkbox in the configuration loss lightbox was checked last.
It has a artificial time to live of 24 hours, though the entry is not deleted immediately when the time to live is up. It is deleted when the warning is displayed to the user the next time and they do not check the checkbox again.